Rievaulx Methodist Church
serving rievaulx, villages of upper ryedale & surrounding farms
Reflections

See below for some reflections from Rev Ken as well as some other resources to read through.

Reflections:

Sunday 29th November 2020 - What will be the sign of your coming? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 22nd November 2020 - Do the goats know they are goats? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 15th November 2020 - Matthew 25 Vigilent and Diligent - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 8th November 2020 - Remembrance Sunday - Locusts and National Day of Prayer

- Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 1st November 2020 - Are we blessed when we are poor and in mourning? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 25th October 2020 - Can you name the 10 Commandments? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 18th October 2020 -  How many wives at the resurrection? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 11th October 2020 - Jesus righteous garments - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 4th October 2020 -  Have you not read the Scriptures? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 27th September 2020 -  Doing what is right in our own eyes! - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 20th September 2020 - We have left everything to follow you, what will we have?

- Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 13th September 2020 - How many times?!! - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 6th September 2020 - Jesus is coming for His bride. - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 30th August 2020 - Beware the 4 stumbling blocks?  - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 23rd August 2020 - Who is our identity in? - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 16th August 2020 - Would the disciples use hand sanitiser? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 9th August 2020 - When am I closest to Jesus? - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 2nd August 2020 - The most loving thing we can do as Christians - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 26th July 2020 - Knowing the cost of everything but the value of nothing! - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 19th July 2020 - Beware the weeds in the church garden - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 12th July 2020 - Don’t miss the point! - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 5th July 2020 - Has anyone noticed our churches are closed? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 28th June 2020 - Our contemporary, comfortable, convenient Jesus! - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 21st June 2020 - Lets us not be laughed out of heaven - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 14th June 2020 - Lame met limping and rich men begging - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 7th June 2020 - Trinity -  Do we love the idea of God or love God? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 31st May 2020 - Pentecost - Are we Jesus’ hands and feet? - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 24th May 2020 - Ascension Triumph - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections


From Ascension on Thursday 21st May there will be an International 10 days of prayer. The aim of the time of prayer each day is to bring before the Lord and to focus on 5 people who you want to bring and lead to the Lord. The 10 Days will bring us to Pentecost Sunday, the day when the Holy Spirit came and 3000 people were saved.


Over the 10 days we will share in a set of reflections, one for each day based on 2 Chronicles 7:14 as many believe this word has been given to the churches of this nation and if God has laid this on your heart also, we need to respond. These reflections are available below.






(More Resources related to this can be found at the Thy Kingdom Come website)


Sunday 17th May 2020 - Walk by faith and not feelings or assumptions  - Order of Service and

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 10th May 2020 - Heart trouble  - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 3rd May 2020 - Live life or lose life, which is the right way?   - Order of Service and  

Sermon/reflections

Sunday 26th April 2020 - Can you see the wood for the trees?  - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections

Sunday 19th April 2020 - Stop doubting and believe  - Order of Service and Sermon/reflections


Holy Week 6th to 12th April by Rev Ken

Easter Sunday - Christ is risen!

Holy Saturday - Hope comes in the morning

Good Friday - Conversion at Calvary

Maundy Thursday - the new covenant

Wednesday - the wise and the foolish virgins

Tuesday - the plot thickens .....

Monday  - reflection


Sunday 5th April 2020 Palm Sunday      - God’s timing is perfect - Rev Ken

- Worship from Methodist Church

Sunday 29th March 2020 - Lord You Know, Ezekiel 37:1-10 from Rev Ken

Day 1.pdf Day 2.pdf Day 3.pdf Day 5.pdf Ascension Triumph 2020.pdf Day 6.pdf Day 7.pdf Day 8.pdf Day 10.pdf Day 9.pdf